Holliday Greeting Assignment

Posted on

ASSIGNMENT: Use an online photo processor’s website to submit a digital file for processing. and 2) Use your developing digital media skills to create an awesome, original, holiday greeting. For this assignment, make a photo collage (that is more than one photo in a single photo) that you will be proud to send to family and friends as a holiday greeting. A standard 4 x 6 matte finish 1 hour photo  from Walmart is fine.

Be sure to use elements of design we’ve been discussing this semester. In a separate document, do a short write up describing how you used these design principles. Submit a print quality JPG to this assignment. Send your JPG to a photo processor using the internet. Mount a 4 x 6 or larger print on foamboard for display in our growing art collection. Get as many additional prints as you desire to send to your family & friends. Have fun!

Uh… well… that’ll have to work. I’m not sure if I’ve done this right. Seems to be a little confusion as we have virtually the exact assignment in both the “Photography” and “Visual Literacy” Classes. I’ll get around to that “describing how you used these design principles” part later. When I went to do the card the way I actually wanted to I found I didn’t have and couldn’t get the images I wanted, the youth pictures of myself… so… I just tried to make something interesting, somewhat along the lines of what I had said. I’m not overly pleased with it, but, there you have it. Ho, Ho, Ho!

UPDATE: After already having done this once not at the wrong resolution for printing… here it is again at 300ppi… I think. And here’s the short “Report” we were supposed to write up… CLICK HERE.

“Short Report” still to come…

About Bradley

Hello all! My name might be Bradley and I'm older than I was when I initially filled this all out years ago. Still Living in Salina KS & into “Digital Media” & all that goes w/ that... Design, Photography, just... well, all things Digital. I've attended several colleges, most recently K-State Salina & before that the Art Institute of Pittsburgh’s online division, always in the field of Digital Media of some sort, however, it will be a cold day in Hell when another college gets a single solitary dime of money from me, so, I'm all grown up now, time to start doing... well... SOMETHING. Guess that's all for now, but, you'll be hearing from me. Bye 4 now. -Bradley

Leave a comment